PRIMET Board and Secretariat

PRIMET is a registered company with a Board of Directors elected by the members.
The PRIMET Board employs a General Secretary to manage the organisation and progress its aims.
dennis-schulzePRIMET Chairman
Dennis Schulze
Dennis is the Chief Meteorology Officer of MeteoGroup, Europe’s largest private sector business. In this function he directs all forecasting, research and data management activities of the company. He joined the business in 1993 starting his career working as a forecaster and in meteorological development before moving into management. Dennis studied meteorology at the Freie Universität Berlin
michal-najmanPRIMET Board Member
Michal Najman
Michal is a business development, sales and marketing specialist with 7 year experience gained in Meteopress and Meteosense. Currently managing CEE market with weather related products such as media content, weather hardware (radar technologies) and consultations.
han-wensinkPRIMET Board Member
Han Wensink
Han is an entrepreneur, managing director and an ICT and Metocean Expert of G.J. Wensink Holding BV, Ocean Space Consult BV, HERMESS BV and investor in technology start up companies. As well as PRIMET, Han is member of several other commercial and scientific committees, including Holland Space Cluster (HSC), the Geomatics Business Park and chairman of the European Association of Remote Sensing Companies (EARSC).
andrew-ecclestonPRIMET General Secretary
Andrew Eccleston
Andrew worked in the UK Met Office in the early 1980's and then went on to found a private sector weather business which eventually became part of the The Weather Company, An IBM Business. After leaving the original business in 2000, he moved in to IT Management and finally to an academic post in Plymouth University. Throughout his career Andrew has supported the profession of meteorology by working with the Royal Meteorological Society and was a key player in the 1990's dialogue which lead to the formation of PRIMET.